South Liverpool FC
South Liverpool FC

Under 18 Youth Team Fixtures 2011/12

West Cheshire League Youth Division

Date          Team                      Comp Score  
Sat 13 Aug Helsby (H) LGE   3 - 0

Clint Jackson, Mike Tomlinson, Jake Cotsopolous

Sat 27 Aug Lower Breck Boys  (A)  LGE   0 - 1  
Sat 3 Sep  Maghull  (H)  LGE   1 - 2 Sharif Yusuf
Sat 10 Sep Mayfield  (A)  LGE 

 2 - 1

Brad McEvoy, Antony Marlow

(result expunged) 

Sat 17 Sep REMYCA United  (A)  LGE  3 - 1 Brad McEvoy (p), Mike Tomlinson, Jake Cotsopolous
Sat 24 Sep Pex Hill  (H)  LGE  4 - 0 

Jake Cotsopolous 2 Callum Brown 2

Sat 1 Oct  Finn Harps  (H)  LYC1  2 - 1  Callum Brown 2
Sat 8 Oct  Widnes Town   (A)  LGE  0 - 0   
Sat 15 Oct Allerton  (H)  LGE 2 - 0  

Callum Brown Anthony Marlow

(result expunged)

Sat 22 Oct Pex Hill  (A)  LGE 3 - 0  Callum Brown 2, Andy Harper
Sat 29 Oct Finn Harps  (A)  LGE   4 - 2

Clint Jackson, Anthony Marlow,

Sharif Yusuf 2

Sat  5 Nov  Maghull  (A)  LYC2 

2 - 2

 aet

Sharif Yusuf 2

lost on pens 1 - 3 

Sat 12 Nov Lower Breck Boys  (H)  LGE  6 - 1

Brad McEvoy 3, Callum Brown,

Jake Cotsopolous

Sat 19 Nov Finn Harps  (H)  LGE  2 - 1 

Callum Brown, Dan Robinson

Sat 26 Nov Hale  (A)  LGE  3 - 2 

Sharif Yusuf 2, Brad McEvoy (p)

Sat 3 Dec  Runcorn Town   (H)  LGE  0 - 0  (abandoned 55 mins rain)
Sat 14 Jan  REMYCA United  (H) LGE   4 - 1

Mike Tomlinson, Callum Brown, Brad McEvoy, Kabral Dixon

Sat 28 Jan  Runcorn Linnets   (H)  LGE   3 - 2 Callum Brown, Jake Cotsopolous, Mike Tomlinson
Sat 25 Feb Widnes Town   (H)  LGE   0 - 0  
Sat 3 Mar Runcorn Town   (H) WCYP1   3 - 1 Sharif Yusuf 2, Brad Marland
Sat 17 Mar Hale (A)  WCYP2   5 - 1 Callum Brown, Mike Tomlinson, Brad Marland, Anthony Marlow, Jake Cotsopolous 
Sat 24 Mar Runcorn Town  (A)  LGE   2 - 1 Brad McEvoy 2
Sat 31 Mar Maghull  (A)  LGE   0 - 1  
Sat 7 Apr  Helsby   (A)  LGE   5 - 1 Brad McEvoy 2, Louis Fay, Mike Tomlinson
& own goal  
Sat 14Apr  REMYCA United (A)  WCYP   AW Remyca failed to fulfil
Tue 17Apr  Hale  (H)  LGE  2 - 4  o.g, Brad McEvoy
Sat 21Apr  Runcorn Linnets  (A)  LGE  1 - 3  Sharif Yusuf
Tue 24Apr  Lower Breck Boys    WCYP  0 - 1  
Sat 28 Apr Runcorn Town   (H)  LGE  3 - 2 

Anthony Marlow, Brad McEvoy, Sharif Yusuf 

Knowsley Liverpool International Youth Tournament win

In their last game as under 16's Souths senior youth team won the Under 16 trophy at this prestigious competition in August 2011. Having won the group games against Arena 2-0  (Callum Brown & Brad McEvoy), Walton Taxi 4-0 (Sharif Yusuf 2, Anthony Marlow, Brad McEvoy) and Halewood Town 4-1 (Sharif Yusuf, Jake Cotsopolous, Anthony Marlow, Brad McEvoy) to reach the semi final. There they beat Kingsley United 5-1 (Sharif Yusuf, Jordan Moore, Brad McEvoy Jake Cotsopolous, Anthony Marlow). In the Final we met Arena again and won 1 -0 with Sharif Yusuf netting the all important goal. In the game South dominated and well deserved the win and the Trophy.

Friendlies        
Sat 23 July Mossley Hill Athletic  (A)  2 - 0   
Tue 26 July  Arena  (H)  2 - 0  
Sat  6 August  Heswall  (H)  3 - 0  

Jordan McComb, Clint Jackson & og

Print Print | Sitemap
© South Liverpool FC (1991) Management Comittee