South Liverpool FC
South Liverpool FC

South Liverpool FC - West Cheshire League

We joined the West Cheshire League in 2011, securing consecutive divisonal titles to be in the top division in 2013. The reserves joined in 2012. The youth team are members of the youth division.

2011/12 West Cheshire League - Beginnings

South's team in our first West Cheshire League game

Friday 12th August 2011, West Cheshire League Division Three
Capenhurst Villa Reserves v South Liverpool

South won 2 -1 with Kevin Martin scoring our first ever WCLgoal followed by an Elliott Burnett strike.
Back Row (l-r) Billy Birch (Club Chairman), Martin Ryamn (Manager), Elliott Burnett, Patrick O'Hanlon, Neil Roach, Peter Webster, Stephen Ward (Coach), Graeme Roderick, Chris Piercy, Andrew Tull, Kenny Deakin (Asst Manager)

Front Row (l-r) Tom Kinsella, Curtis Cummins, Dave Astles, Adam Rood (Captain) Kevin Martin, Neil Fisher, Tony Evans, Tom Stewart.

2011/12 Line up at Marshalls 5th November

South at Marshalls in Challenge Cup 5th November 2011

South made the short trip to Barkhill Road to face Marshalls in the Liverpool County FA Challenge Cup Third Round. South had already ousted Edge Hill BCOB & Page Celtic but teh home side Marshalls edged the tie 1 - 0. It ended our cup interest that season but South went up as league champions, the first of two consecutive promotions that Martin Ryman's side would achieve. Our team; 


Back Row (l-r) Martin Ryman (Manager)Sean Davies, Chris Piercy, Andrew Tull, Peter Webster, Stephen Ward (Coach), Gerard Forde, Matt Butler, Tom Stewart, Kenny Deakin (Asst Manager) 

Front Row (l -r) Lee McNally, Mitchell McNally, Tom Kinsella, Kevin Martin (capt), Adam Rood, David O'Leary, Gary Dunning.


Thanks to South fan Paul Wesbter for taking this snap 

2011/12 West Cheshire Third Division Champions 

South are West Cheshire League Third Division Champions


South celebrate the West Cheshire League Third Division title in April 2012 at closest rivals Helsby who also achieved promotion as runners up


SOUTH (l - r): Billy Birch (chairman), Tom Kinsella, Martin Ryman (manager), Matt Hughes,

Gary Pollard, Alex Woodcock, Colin Deakin, Patrick O'Hanlon, Paul Mutch, Gerard Forde, Kevin Martin, Sean Davies, Adam Rood (capt), Peter Webster, Andrew Tull, Matt Butler,

Tom Stewart.  (Camera shy asst manager Ken Deakin's arm appears on the extreme left!)

2012/13 West Cheshire League Division Two

South team 20/8/12 v Mersey Royal


Back Row (l-r) Martin Ryman (manager), Che Morgan, Cameron Dalton, Peter Webster, Sean Highdale, Gary Pollard, Elliott Burnett, Tom Stewart, Patrick O'Hanlon, Phil Thompson, Kenny Deakin (asst manager).

Front Row (l-r) Alex Woodcock, Andrew Tull, Adam Rood (capt), Gary Dunning, Tom Kinsella, Neil Best, Danny Powell, Sean Baker.

South 2012/13 West Cheshire League Division Two Champions


SOUTH - Back Row (l-r) Martin Ryman (manager) Alex Woodcock, Steve McLinden, Neil Best, Elliott Burnett, Peter Webster, Stephen Ward (coach), Colin Deakin, Matt Hughes, Gary Pollard, Kenny Deakin (asst manager).

Front Row (l-r) Steve Kelly, Tom Kinsella, Cameron Dalton, Kevin Martin, Adam Rood (capt), Andrew Tull, Matt Lowe.


2013/14 West Cheshire League Division One

South - West Cheshire League First Division 2013/14

Team v Mossley Hill Athletic - 2nd April 2014. 

Back Row (l-r) Martin Ryman (manager), Stephen Ward (coach), Louis Fay, Steve McLinden, Luke Picken, Gary Pollard, Cameron Dalton, Steve Doyle, Kenny Deakin (asst manager).

Front Row (l-r) Carl Gargan, Alex Woodcock, Gary Dunning, Elliott Burnett, Kevin Martin, Adam Rood (captain), Mike Thompson, Tom Kinsella.
Squad not present - Matt Hughes, Steve Kelly & Craig Willams

2014/15 West Cheshire League Champions

South - West Cheshire League 2014/15


South celebrate the 2014/15 League title April 2015

Back Row (l-r) - Nick Walker, Gary Pollard, Gary Dunning, Alex Woodcock, Matt Hughes, Nathan Trout, Sam Mass.

Front Row (l-r) - Andy Walker, Steve Doyle, Steve Kelly, Tom Kinsella, David Cringle, Cameron Dalton, Louis Fay. 

2015/16 West Cheshire Champions Again

South West Cheshire League Champions 2015/16

South with the retained West Cheshire League Trophy after a 0 - 0 home draw v Chester Nomads. 


Back Row (l-r) Kenny Deakin (asst manager), Martin Ryman (manager), Stephen Ward (coach), Paul Lundon, Peter Webster, Peter McShane, Danny Ventre, Matt Hughes, Gary Pollard, Steve Doyle, Gary Dunning, Alex Woodcock, Adam Llangley, Tom Jarir.

Front Row (l-r) Andy Walker, Kevin martin, Cameron Dalton (capt), Steve Kelly, Fraser Ablett, Elliott Burnett. 

2016/17 West Cheshire League

2016/17 South win the Liverpool County FA Challenge Cup May 2017

SLFC winners of the Liverpool County FA Challenge Cup.  

Back Row (l-r):  Peter McShane, Gary Pollard, Tony Peet (physio), Matt Hughes, David Mee, David Cringle, John Shaw, Gavin Doran (kpr), Steve Doyle, Andrew Murphy (kpr), Steve Ward (coach), Andy Walker, Martin Ryman (manager), Kenny Deakin.

Front Row (l-r): Gary Dunning, Fraser Ablett, Kevin Martin (capt), Paul Lundon & in front Alex Woodcock.


Keeper Andrew Murphy's grandfather, Harry Houghton, was a former profesisonal footballer in the 1930's who played for us in 1937/38, winning the Lancashire Combination & the Lancashire FA Junior Cup.  

Contact us at -

South Liverpool FC - 

Jericho Lane Sports Hub

Otterspool Drive, 
Liverpool.   L17 5AR




Pitchside Sponsors

Print | Sitemap
© South Liverpool FC (1991) Management Comittee